Shadow Boxer

Swimwear has earned its stripes, but this season it’s time to go dark. Intricate cutouts, sparkling embellishments and timeless silhouettes make this swim season one of the sexiest yet.

0
198
Venice-Magazine-Shadowboxer-swimwear-summer-Anthony-Parmelee-Joy-Moore-fashion
Norma Kamali swim top, normakamali.com; Haute Hippie pants, available at Neiman Marcus at Bal Harbour Shops, hautehippie.com; Vince Camuto scarf, available at Aventura Mall, vincecamuto.com.

Photography by Anthony Parmelee
Styling by Joy Moore

Venice-Magazine-Shadowboxer-swimwear-summer-Anthony-Parmelee-Joy-Moore-fashion
Norma Kamali swimsuit, normakamali.com.
Venice-Magazine-Shadowboxer-swimwear-summer-Anthony-Parmelee-Joy-Moore-fashion
Norma Kamali swim top, normakamali.com; IRO skirt, available at Bal Harbour Shops, iroparis.com; Alexis Bittar bracelets, available at Neiman Marcus at Bal Harbour Shops, alexisbittar.com.
Venice-Magazine-Shadowboxer-swimwear-summer-Anthony-Parmelee-Joy-Moore-fashion
Norma Kamali swimsuit, normakamali.com.
Venice-Magazine-Shadowboxer-swimwear-summer-Anthony-Parmelee-Joy-Moore-fashion
Michael Kors swim bottom, available at Aventura Mall, michaelkors.com; Anthropologie headband, available at Aventura Mall, anthropologie.com; mesh top, stylist’s own.
Venice-Magazine-Shadowboxer-swimwear-summer-Anthony-Parmelee-Joy-Moore-fashion
Chloe vintage dress, chloe.com.
Venice-Magazine-Shadowboxer-swimwear-summer-Anthony-Parmelee-Joy-Moore-fashion
Beach Riot swimsuit, beachriot.com.

 

Photographer: Anthony Parmelee
Stylist: Joy Moore
Hair & makeup: Gina Simone
Photo assistant/tech: Johnathon Pezzino
Model: Paul Yuliya/MC2 NYC

 

Originally appeared in the Summer 2017 Issue.

SHARE
Previous articleCity Cool: Our Town
Next articleIn Praise of Good Food